Has anyone seen this site

Thanks for the link. There's a lot of useful information on the site.

I'm convinced that if the clever engineers of the 18th & 19th century had access to linear bearings, stepper motors, and computers, they would have used them rather than cams and chains. I'm fascinated with the fine workmanship and intricacies of the historic machines. But my engineering background encourages me to explore any new materials or techniques that can make the task easier.

What a great site!

There is a ton of info on this site, ive always had a bit of an interest in the cnc ot. just dont have all the experiance / info that it takes.
I looked around most all of the site , but i didnt see any kind of gallery of
work produced with this software. Did i miss it somewhere? Anyone else see it?
Thanks Chad

Re site

Hello,
I must confess to being the creator of the site. I am fairly new to OT and have just nearly finished building my rose engine mark2. The software is an ongoing project that still needs much work to give it all the functionality I want. The gallery does not yet exist, I am a beginner to OT and my rose engine is only now in a complete enough state to allow me to use it to create something. So no articles yet to speak of only a couple of simple test pieces. But as I produce stuff I will upload it.

Thanks

Alan

Alan,

Did your choice of the name "Mark 2" have anything with the Mark 2 rose engines made by Fred Armbruster? Were they your inspiration or somesuch?

David

Re name Mark2

David, Larry

Sorry for the long delay in replying I have no excuse I just haven't logged onto this site for a couple of months. Just looking through it again I realize I should have.